The Power Of Community

Meeting our students where they are.

A Regional Model

In the heart of our country’s most diverse communities.

College Track’s model brings nationwide best practices, honed over more than two decades, to a flexible, human-focused program tailored to each of our student centers.

Since our founding, we have partnered with school districts, superintendents, middle & high schools, local organizations, and families to build a pipeline of first-generation college graduates whose collective achievements transform their communities.

Click on the map to learn more about each region

East Palo Alto, CA

Our flagship site opened its doors in 1997 with a cohort of 25 students from Carlmont High School, laying the groundwork for a national organization to take form.

learn more

Oakland, CA

In 2002, College Track opened its second center in the heart of downtown Oakland. Today, the center serves nearly 450 high school and college students who are changing what’s possible for Oakland youth.

learn more

Sacramento, CA

College Track Sacramento opened in 2014 with the support of St. HOPE Public Schools and the entire Oak Park community. Just four years later, the center launched 60 students to college, 88% of whom will be the first in their family to earn a degree.

learn more

San Francisco, CA

From its founding in 2007 to today, College Track San Francisco has grown from 50 students to more than 500, reshaping the education landscape within and beyond the Bayview Hunters Point neighborhood.

learn more

Aurora, CO

In partnership with Aurora Public Schools, College Track our first Colorado center in 2011. This year, Aurora will celebrate its first class of college graduates.

learn more

Denver, CO

In 2016, College Track partnered with Denver Public Schools, the Colorado Department of Higher Education, and Social Impact Solutions to open our Denver center, doubling our impact in the state.

learn more

Boyle Heights, CA

Our first Southern California site opened in 2012 in the East Los Angeles community of Boyle Heights thanks to our partnership with the i.am.angel Foundation. In 2017, 100 percent of Boyle Heights’ inaugural class headed off to college.

learn more

Watts, CA

With the combined effort of The Wasserman Foundation, Housing Authority of the City of Los Angeles, Partnership for Los Angeles Schools, and Green Dot Public Schools, we brought our program to Watts in 2015. Today, the center celebrates its first class of students heading to college.

learn more

Prince George’s County, MD

In partnership with the Kevin Durant Charity Foundation and Prince George’s County Public Schools (PGCPS), College Track opened its first east coast center in Kevin’s hometown with a class of 69 inaugural students from Suitland High School.

learn more

New Orleans, LA

We expanded to New Orleans in 2008 with an inaugural class of 50 freshmen. Today, nearly 400 students are on the path to college and career success, making College Track New Orleans the largest college completion program in the city.

learn more

You can contact our Regional office by emailing Ashika Maharaj at amaharaj@collegetrack.org. To learn more about partnerships and donations, email Adriana Solis-Lopez at asolislopez@collegetrack.org.

111 Broadway Avenue
Oakland, CA 94607
510-679-1591 ext. 606

 

You can contact our Regional office by emailing Mariela Esquivel at mesquivel@collegetrack.org. To learn more about partnerships and donations, email Zoe Meltzer at zmeltzer@collegetrack.org.

2130 E. First Street, #2700
Los Angeles, CA 90033
626-665-8268

You can contact our Regional office by emailing Lisa Shook at lshook@collegetrack.org. To learn more about partnerships and donations, email Lea Devereaux at ldevereaux@collegetrack.org.

1391 Speer Boulevard, Suite 405
Denver, CO 80204
720-642-7600 ext. 502

To learn more about partnerships and donations, email Mike Woodward at mwoodward@collegetrack.org.

2225 Congress Street
New Orleans, LA 70117
504-577-2021

To learn more about partnerships and donations, email Susan Stevenson, at sstevenson@collegetrack.org.

5001 Silver Hill Road, Suite 106
Suitland, MD 20746
301-453-5510