The Power of Community

Meeting our students where they are.

A Regional Model

In the heart of our country’s most diverse communities.

College Track’s model brings nationwide best practices, honed over more than two decades, to a flexible, human-focused program tailored to each of our student centers.

Since our founding, we have partnered with school districts, superintendents, middle & high schools, local organizations, and families to build a pipeline of first-generation college graduates whose collective achievements transform their communities.

Click on the map to learn more about each region

Boyle Heights, CA

Our first Southern California site opened in 2012 in the East Los Angeles community of Boyle Heights thanks to our partnership with the i.am.angel Foundation. In 2017, 100 percent of Boyle Heights’ inaugural class headed off to college.

learn more

Crenshaw, CA

In 2002, College Track Los Angeles partnered with The Leonard Hill Charitable Trust to open our third center in the region within the city’s historic Crenshaw District, welcoming a new class of students from Dorsey and Crenshaw High School.

learn more

Prince George’s County, MD

In partnership with the Kevin Durant Charity Foundation and Prince George’s County Public Schools (PGCPS), College Track opened its first east coast center in Kevin’s hometown with a class of 69 inaugural students from Suitland High School.

learn more

Ward 8, D.C.

In fall 2019, we welcomed more than 60 scholars to our first center in the district’s Ward 8 community, in partnership with Bard High School Early College, Ballou High School, Friendship Tech Prep Public Charter School, and Thurgood Marshall Academy.

learn more

East Palo Alto, CA

Our flagship site opened its doors in 1997 with a cohort of 25 students from Carlmont High School, laying the groundwork for a national organization to take form.

learn more

Oakland, CA

In 2002, College Track opened its second center in the heart of downtown Oakland. Today, the center serves nearly 450 high school and college students who are changing what’s possible for Oakland youth.

learn more

Sacramento, CA

College Track Sacramento opened in 2014 with the support of St. HOPE Public Schools and the entire Oak Park community. Just four years later, the center launched 60 students to college, 88% of whom will be the first in their family to earn a degree.

learn more

San Francisco, CA

From its founding in 2007 to today, College Track San Francisco has grown from 50 students to more than 500, reshaping the education landscape within and beyond the Bayview Hunters Point neighborhood.

learn more

Aurora, CO

In partnership with Aurora Public Schools, College Track our first Colorado center in 2011. This year, Aurora will celebrate its first class of college graduates.

learn more

Denver, CO

In 2016, College Track partnered with Denver Public Schools, the Colorado Department of Higher Education, and Social Impact Solutions to open our Denver center, doubling our impact in the state.

learn more

Watts, CA

With the combined effort of The Wasserman Foundation, Housing Authority of the City of Los Angeles, Partnership for Los Angeles Schools, and Green Dot Public Schools, we brought our program to Watts in 2015. Today, the center celebrates its first class of students heading to college.

learn more

College Track in New Orleans

We expanded to New Orleans in 2008 with an inaugural class of 50 freshmen. Today, more than 450 students are on the path to college and career success, making College Track New Orleans the largest college completion program in the city.

learn more

You can contact our Northern California Regional office by emailing Ashika Maharaj at amaharaj@collegetrack.org.

To learn more about making a donation or partnering with us, email Adriana Solis-Lopez, Senior Director of Development, at asolislopez@collegetrack.org or Nikki Wardlaw, Director of Development and Partnerships at nwardlaw@collegetrack.org.

For partnership inquiries, contact Marshall Lott, Senior Regional Partnerships Director, at marshall@collegetrack.org.

You can contact our Regional office by emailing Taylor Haas at thaas@collegetrack.org.

To learn more about making a donation or partnering with us, email Scott Minkow, Director of Development, at sminkow@collegetrack.org or Tara Quarrie, Director of Individual Philanthropy at tquarrie@collegetrack.org.

For partnership inquiries, contact Farah Noor, Regional Partnership Director at fnoor@collegetrack.org.

You can contact our Colorado Regional office by emailing Lisa Shook at lshook@collegetrack.org.

To learn more about making a donation, email Erin Henninger, Director of Development, at ehenninger@collegetrack.org or Ethan Kirkwood, Individual Giving Manager, at ekirkwood@collegetrack.org.

For partnership inquiries, contact Shay-La Romney, Regional Partnerships Director, at sromney@collegetrack.org.

To learn more about making a donation or partnering with us, email Khadijah Al-Amin-El, Director of Development, at kalaminel@collegetrack.org.

You can contact our D.C. Metro Area Regional office by emailing Holly Caulder at hcaulder@collegetrack.org.

To learn more about making a donation or partnering with us, email Khadijah Al-Amin-El, Director of Development, at kalaminel@collegetrack.org.