We Are College Track

Commitment. Passion. Joy.
Authenticity. Excellence.

College Track is fiercely committed to ensuring that every one of our students earns a four-year college degree and a life of opportunity, choice, and power.

Realizing this goal requires the collective efforts of team members who are passionate about this work, derive joy from what we do, and engage in authentic relationships with each other and the College Track community of students, families, and partners.

We are educators and mentors. We are marketers and fundraisers. We are financial gurus and data analysts. We are professional advisors and Salesforce navigators.

We are each others’ champions. We are College Track.

Our Team

Julia Chih

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Leela de Souza Bransten

Chief Development & Marketing Officer

Karen Draper

Interim Chief Finance & Operating Officer

Saskia Pallais

Regional Executive Officer

Mike Woodward

Chief Program Officer

Heather Berkley

Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

John Fanning

Vice President of Program Design

Zoe Melczer

Interim Vice President of Development

Michelle Shinseki

Vice President of Marketing & Communications

Shria Tomlinson

Vice President of Program Operations

Lindsey Adams

Database Administrator

Jonas Aquino

Senior IT Manager

Alyssa Benveniste

Talent Acquisition Manager, National

Salisha Bhola

Talent Acquisition Manager, National

Kevin Brown

Communications Manager

Bernadette Butler

National Director of Individual Philanthropy

Elizabeth Calmeyer

Talent Acquisition Manager

Tina Colby

National Director of Academic Affairs

Daryl Cook

Financial Planning & Analysis Manager

Ann DeLorenzo

Grant Writer

Elizabeth Dukovich

Director of Grants Management

Abdul Duso

National Director of Student Life

Nicole Embury

National Director of Institutional Philanthropy

Jennifer Estrada-Feller

National Director of College Completion

Jessica Forsyth

Senior Executive Assistant

Gabriela Garay-Ash

Accounting Manager

Christine Gonzalez

National Program Operations & Resource Coordinator

Atziry Gutierrez

Senior Director of Marketing & Alumni Strategy

Janiece Hill

Director of Annual Planning & Budgeting

Oliver Huang

IT Helpdesk Specialist

Danielle Jarvis

Development Operations Manager

Nadja Jepsen

Senior Financial Programs & Scholarship Director

Katie Kantor

Director of Program Operations and Knowledge Management, National

Brian Kramer

Senior Grant Writer

Sara Kunitake

People Manager

Kelsy Lovato

Reporting Analyst

Jillian Lyles

Grant Writer

Danielle Morton

Financial Programs and Scholarships Manager

Thomas Munoz

National Director of Program Operations

Robel Negussie


Kurstin Nelms

National Manager of College Advising

Christiana Newsome

Director of Talent Acquisition

Simone Peart

Director of Operations

Baker Renneckar

Performance Manager

Isabel Reyna

Data Analyst

Elissa Schultz

Office Coordinator

Catie Steinman

Human Resources Generalist

Ryan Terada

Staff Accountant

Colin Timmins

Director of Employee Experience

Jennifer Ting

Prospect Research Manager

Darwin Velasquez

Senior National Dreamer Coordinator

Jonny Volan

Senior Performance Manager

Nikki Wardlaw

Interim National Director of Philanthropic Initiatives, National

Raynisa Wilson

Accounts Payable Specialist

Our Board of Directors

College Track is governed by a Board of Directors who bring together a wealth of experience in philanthropy, operational management, and development for non-profit organizations.

Laurene Powell Jobs
Chair and Co-Founder

David B. Singer
Vice Chair

Charles D. King
Vice Chair

Nancy Lue

Michael Beckwith

Andy Dreyfus

Safia Fasah

Lynn Feintech

Omar Karim

Cynthia Keely

Eric Kim

Darell Krasnoff

Debbra Lindo

Marc Mazur

Michael Sorrell


Timothy C. Wu

Our Founding Story

In 1997, while advising high school seniors from East Palo Alto about the college admission process, Laurene Powell Jobs realized that students who wanted to be the first in their families to attend college received little or no guidance about how to get there.

Recognizing that starting to work with high school students in their senior year was too late, she spent a year investigating local support programs and nonprofits that worked with teens. She found many programs for elementary and middle school students but no comprehensive programs supporting high school students. Organizations that served teens provided limited service, focusing on one area, such as tutoring or youth leadership, but never taking a comprehensive approach.

Laurene co-founded a program to address the community needs they had observed. That program was College Track.

Follow Our Work

Get acquainted with our staff, students, and partners on Instagram @collegetrack!

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins
Error: There is no connected account for the user collegetrack.